Add New Post

rough morning here @ recovery_channel. I celebrated a little too hard yesterday I think. Ate too many sketchy things my system was not prepared for, drank too many things my system was not prepared for. Been a literal shit storm of a morning. The weather is beautiful and I’m feeling not soo beautiful. BUT. I am still going to make an effort to get out and take some pictures. A friend of mine would like to get together, explore the city a little before work. I really want to feel good enough for it. But this unpredictable bowel is a real motivation crusher.

On a positive note; I managed to score a great deal on a new tripod. It’s not anything super hardcore by any means but it will do the trick. I really needed something to help with shooting my artwork. I found myself spending a lot of time taking several photos just to scrub out shake, glare, perspective ect. I am not a steady hand these days. The pod is small and flexible. I’ve not had a chance to use it in the real world yet but the product looks simple and durable. For $7.00 what more could ya ask for (ignore the $29.95 sticker, was on sale. Clear out item Yay!). I’ve included a few pics & mounted my camera. That little Samsung is my battleaxe. I like the picture it takes, it’s tough as nails and the battery life is incredible. May soon consider something a bit more pro but for now this is serving me. I like to use things to the point of complete failure, then cobble it back into working order. It makes me feel like the device has true character lol. (there is a third photo but the upload is taking its time. I’ll come back and edit it in later if the post fails. Thanks for reading!)

Picture 011 Picture 009

Picture 010

Leave a Reply

