Image: That’s a quarter in the bottom left corner

image

 

I’ve posted a few of these drawings, its kinda meditative work for me. I find it helps a lot when I have a mental block and cannot paint. This one is pretty big, that is a quarter in the lower left hand corner of the piece. It also appears to have some symmetry in the beginning (center of the painting) but then as I moved outward it started to loose its symmetrical momentum. I started to add in shapes simply to keep the drawing balanced until I hit the edge of the page and then it just seemed to balance itself. Largest one of this sorta drawing I’ve completed.

Leave a Reply

