Caution HOT Beverage

Yesterday was an interesting day. I’ve been through the mental loop of terror about three times this morning. Is my toothbrush gonna make me sick and kill me? And… I am about to sit down and partake of a peppermint tea and I was distracted from the process of the server making the tea. This is a process I usually pay very close attention to. But today I chit chatted with Mike, he came over to the coffee shop for a drink and snack. I got distracted and then my mind began to run in a loop and ask all kindsa questions, is this my tea. Was it someone else’ tea, has someone drank outta it already ect. ect. ect. And probably needless to say I dumped it out. Note tho despite all the craziness I managed to maintain a pretty positive attitude.

Leave a Reply

