rainy daze

The rain

It beats like a drum in my morning wake.

A deafening battle song drowning out my alarm

mixing my dream into reality.

Ushered from my sleeping pool, the morning air is damp

and smells of blessed life.

My eyes open, I can see the pounding drops.

Dancing on the window sill.

Elegant explosions of fantastical gymnastics, flips and spins.

The dim sunlight weaves its golden fingers through each drop

Magic, it sparks. Shimmers and shatters on the steel window pane.

Sitting up in my bed I greet the day, rain or shine

I can feel that it will be sweet, fulfilling, peaceful. Complete.

RW13

One thought on “rainy daze

Leave a Reply

