get’n back on the grid

Tomorrow I shall pay my phone bill and take action on repairing my phone. It has been an entire month of getting dicked around by NetEffect Internet Services. I was told these screens are being shipped and plenty of people are waiting for service. I called back week after week, asking if there has been any shipment. On the 5th week they blamed some Chinese Holiday for shipping delays. On the 6th week, I went to the shop. They tell me… We are not bringing that part in, the cost is too high. FML! I could have just swallowed the load and shipped it back through Eastlink and not been out of service for a little over a month. Which I am sure Eastlink is not likely to credit me for. Won’t know for sure till tomorrow. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

