Thursday night @ The Spot

wpid-IMG_20131114_193348.jpg wpid-IMG_20131114_193334.jpg

We have been experimenting with printing and its various forms. Last week we made stamps (which I will post later, when I find out what I did with them) from scratch foam. We then stamped our images with acrylic paint. It was awesome! I made a very simple stamp but I would love to make a large scale piece out of many small stamps uniting one image. A landscape for example.

The work in progress you see in this post is carved out of wood. This is the 1st time I have ever engaged in this particular woodcarving technique. The block will be used for printing. Once I finish the carving it will be covered in a medium (likely ink, cause it’s my fav) and pressed onto probably card stock or I have some nice ink/watercolour paper. Stay tuned to see where this one goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

