Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain; Ex 1.

wpid-IMG_20131120_134248.jpg wpid-IMG_20131120_134313.jpgwpid-IMG_20131120_134331.jpg

Step one, establish a baseline of skill. You will measure progress against this baseline. I have chosen to sketch a couple people familiar to me. Heather has consented to her image being used here, the other was anonymously sketched. So we will affectionately call him “Anonymous” and based on my poor baseline skill this crude sketch is not a recognizable simallie. The third image is a good friend of mine, Hossein. I feel not 100% confident this sketch does him justice but he thought so. That’s all I can ask for I guess 🙂

Hopefully as I progress through this book my perception and production will improve. Only time will tell 😉

ps; two of the subjects are wearing hair nets. They were kitchen volunteers. Hence the helmets lol.

One thought on “Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain; Ex 1.

Leave a Reply

