Tuesday night @ The Spot

wpid-IMG_20131203_183933.jpg

A painting I’m working on. Not sure if I should call it finished or not. I bailed on adding the background colors as they were also dark and I was afraid it would detract from the image of the tree. This will be shown @ The Spotlight, Dec 5th / 2013 and for sale. I will be showing the Halifax Landscapes series and a number of abstract arts I’ve been experimenting with. Hope you enjoy 🙂 Oh and this is painted from a photo I had taken @ an event called “The Festival of Trees”. It is a fundraiser held by the NS Mental Health Foundation, Trees are beautifully decorated by a number of different participants and auctioned off to raise funds for Mental Health research and community awareness/development.

Leave a Reply

