the circle of life

This morning I woke up early. I never wake up early. But ya ever get a feeling? I get them all the time, usually preceding a major event.

Upon waking this morning I got a message from my Dad’s wife. My Grandfather is not doing well 😦 He is expected to pass by the end of the week it looks like. I’ve made my peace with this news long ago. He has had advanced Alzheimer’s for some time now. In a sense we lost the person he was long ago.

I called my Sister, my Mom and my Dad this morning to try and figure out what’s going on exactly. Ended up calling my Dad at work. I think this is the second time in my entire life I’ve called my Dad at work for something. He seems to be doing ok. I mean he is at work. I think he is likely in the same boat as most of us. Expecting it but not knowing.

He has a great belief structure to lean back on and lots of friends. I’m sure he is gonna make it through this relatively smoothly.

Leave a Reply

