your friendly neighborhood “casual raider”

WoWScrnShot_my first raid 02 WoWScrnShot_raiding day one

Above left; Final boss, my first LFR. aka; looking for raid

Above right; End of LFR day.

Well I did it. I am officially a Casual Raider and apparently a retard lol. I went in blind, I did no research and just winged it. Ya know all in all it wasn’t that bad. Most of the fights were pretty straight forward. Blizzard does a great job at making encounters intelligible. Pretty easy to get a feel for and composed of the standard rules that apply to Heroic Dungeons. Don’t stand in shit on the ground that kills you. Don’t stand in the way of the flames, charge, or stomp of your enemy which also kills you. And don’t suck. That last one is more of a community rule than a fight mechanics rule.

I found in my experience there was always a general malaise for a Tank who is new. But I mean come on everyone is new once. Although I kinda began to feel the heat of being new after a few repair bills in the low hundreds. So I did begin to read up. I quickly found that reading is not the same as doing and sometimes the unexpected happens. This is where the “Don’t Suck” rule applies. Need to be quick to respond to the unexpected. So all in all, I did my fair share of being a retard, and I did my fair share of being awesome.

I owe it all to that one guy in every raid that is not a prick and understands everyone is new once. The guy that whispers you and says “follow my lead”. That guy made my raid day successful and I am better spec’d, more prepared for fights that lay ahead and I look awesome! I mean look at those shoulders lol. Tigers breathing mist and my helmet, its got fangs come’n outta it. I feel as hardcore as I look. I rolled three or four raids on Saturday. It was soo nice just to veg.

I had a busy week and a good show. Moved some art 🙂 Update on that soon to come.

Leave a Reply

