Tuesday night @ The Spot; map making

wpid-IMG_20140218_193509.jpg wpid-IMG_20140218_193601.jpg

Tuesday night @ The Spot was very inspiring for me. I had other plans in mind but Heather presented the group with an interesting idea. She asked that we draw a map. Our example was a topographical map from roughly the 1960’s that was donated to us. It was beautiful and would have been a beautiful piece to try and recreate with water color.

We were not bound to the standard idea of a map. We were encouraged to branch out, make maps of fantasy like landscapes or real places. I chose to make a map surrounding points of interest in my life. Above you can see some rough sketches of my map. I will be later painting this in my traditional watercolor format. Enjoy 🙂

One thought on “Tuesday night @ The Spot; map making

Leave a Reply

