Open Studio @ Connections

wpid-IMG_20140325_152911.jpg

I love silhouettes 🙂 And I love tracing. It may not be considered true art but I find it soo rewarding lol. The above photo is a sketch in pencil. The silhouette is traced, the rest of the photo is freehand. The shading, hair, jacket, brickwork is all freehand. These are pretty quick for me to make and I think I’ll release a 10 Part Series of these in Static Motion. I love static motion in photography and illustrations 🙂 There is a previous post on the blog featuring a BMX rider flying over the skate park. It is done in the same style. I might use these also for print purposes if my sewing/bags take off. Enjoy! (ps; the hand needs some work, I know lol!)

Leave a Reply

