Custom Watercolor for Nancy Beck, Connections HFX Director

wpid-img_20140605_152832.jpgThursday, June 05/2014 Connections Halifax had an amazing party for retiring Director; Nancy Beck. Staff and Members sifted through boxes and boxes of photos, we literally took a trip through time. In the collection we found pictures of a few sites that Connections and Nancy have served the community out of. I know Nancy is a fan of my work and she is continuously encouraging me to pursue my love of art. I knew there was no better gift than to create a composition of the sites. You can see above three sites, and the tree center to symbolize the growth and strength and fortitude of this program and it’s staff. In the top left is the Connections logo. See below the photos I worked from. This piece will be framed shortly and I’ll post another pic/typed copy of the brief public speech I delivered for Nancy. Enjoy 🙂

wpid-img_20140607_144543.jpg

Leave a Reply

