Its a New Year! doodle of the day; The Wisdom by Ross W

wpid-img_20150105_2211402.jpg.jpeg

Above; Pencil & Ink on Watercolor Paper. 12Wx16H (Inches) …

Page 1. of my sketchbook. This sketch was featured pre ink in late 2014 and I painted it just before the New Year. I figure leading into 2015 with a completed work starts things off with a good vibe. I’ve since finished more pages, all of which will be featured here. Portfolios are due in March for NSCAD. I’m in a bit of a rush but I won’t shed any tears over a missed deadline. I’m more concerned with getting it right and feeling complete about my submission. In the past I’ve rushed things to get in under the wire and it doesn’t fly. I never felt like it was the best reflection of my capabilities. Slow and steady, strong and proud, confident.

 

3 thoughts on “Its a New Year! doodle of the day; The Wisdom by Ross W

Leave a Reply

