Life; Deal breakers & the lack of respect…

When if comes to relationships, I have deal breakers. I have deal breakers for every genre of relationship. Business acquaintances, social acquaintances friends, best friends, romance, short and long-term relationships. You name it, I have a limit in my head continuously monitoring what my level of tolerance is for bullshit / disrespectful behavior. The limit is absolute, for me at least. The problem?

The problem is getting other people to respect the limitations. I hate getting treated like my decisions are arbitrary and can just be ignored. It’s my mind, my body and my choice what I do with it, who I share it with. The End. No negotiation. WTF is up with harassment, stalking, violent behavior and the complete disrespect for privacy? Fuck off, get a life. I don’t fuck around.

I feel like this is the prelude to a bigger conversation…

One thought on “Life; Deal breakers & the lack of respect…

Leave a Reply

