Aries; When my Life & the Stars collide (Pt. 1)

horoscope-aries-tattoo-designwriting on the wall

I’ve been following my horoscope for about  45 Days now. I read them at the end of the day as to not allow the power of suggestion to predestinate my decisions. I also collect my horoscopes from every local source available along my path of regular routine. And… I must admit that up until yesterday I often found my horoscopes to be very unremarkable.

As of late I’ve been battling some relationship issues. I know, everyone has such issues. But as a man single for about three or four years I enjoyed the freedom of doing what I want, when I want and escaping the harm & guilt one might incur while in a relationship. I answer to no one and in return I expect no one answers to me, its a very simple life. I must admit though, it is void of the emotional gratification that being in a healthy loving relationship can bring. Void of the turmoil that being in an unhealthy, argumentative and maybe abusive relationship can bring.

When my Life & the Stars collide

Source; Metro News Tuesday, Feb 10, 2015

“Don’t try too hard to prove yourself to people who you do not respect. You are under no obligation to acknowledge their existence.”

Lol, well. That is the story of my life, my modus operandi. This is the very behaviour that personifies what it is to be me. I afford respect to no one that has not earned it. Common courtesies of course, the please and thankyou of everyday life is not beyond me. As a rule however I tend to be quite difficult to win over.

How does this relate to my present life. Well lets just say while visiting my partner an uninvited guest of a slightly daft nature showed at her building. He waited in the lobby and hitched a ride past the security door then came knocking. How the remainder of this visit went is unimportant. In that moment however I decided no fucks will be given, not a single fuck. I have nothing to prove to anyone who would show such disrespect and to engage a person like that would be a waste of my time & energy. I was not asked to stay nor to intervene, so I took my leave.

Source; Metro News Wednesday, Feb 11, 2015

“Be more assertive about your opinions today, especially if you have kept your thoughts to yourself for a while. You don’t have to shout but let others know what you believe.”

Take note I read these at the end of the day. Today, I did this very thing. I went to my counselor and I spoke with him at length about what had been going on in my life as of late. Later that day I went on to speak to my now ex-partner (a decision perhaps made in haste) and I did not shout but explained how this uninvited guests behaviour gave me pause. How no resistance or answer was given in light of his epically fucked up actions. We were able to meet on common ground. But I’m still holding my cards on this one, playing it close to the chest. Sticking to my resolve. This is not the first time this sort of thing has happened to me. I know when to cut loose liabilities and overwhelming risks.

Source; Concrete News (Astro Guide) Issue 18. Feb 2015

“While pursuits of the heart might seem confusing, perhaps work on pursuits that feed the soul.”

Needless to say, my position is established. There is no question where I stand when it comes to matters of the heart for now. The Concrete News drove it home when I read it’s Astro Guide. Put the heart on pause, feed the soul.

Leave a Reply

