Aries; getting better & EVEN BETTER!

When my Life & the Stars collide (Pt. 18)

horoscope-aries-tattoo-designSource; Metro | April, 29 / 2015 | IT’S ALL IN THE STARS by Sally Brompton

Opportunities to better yourself won’t be hard to find over the next few days, so stay alert and be ready to act when you get the chance. Nothing is impossible if you want it enough.

Opportunity is really what has brought me to the place I am today. I have a pretty good sense (from experience) when its a good time to pull the trigger on something. And opportunity is really the name of the game in this city. It is much smaller than Toronto, more people hunting for that perfect moment.

Today I decided to take another swing at generating opportunity by hitting up the staff at Connections with my age old dual role spiel. I don’t think its fair to put a person managing their recovery in a proverbial cage and say “you’ve made it this far and if you want to advance farther, we need you to discharge yourself from the Clubhouse and all your supports. Disconnect yourself from your community. Or go somewhere else. And here is where the “nothing is impossible” bit fits. If I want it enough and I rattle enough cages. Just maybe…

Leave a Reply

