Aries; 1. no stress… 2. progress

When my Life & the Stars collide (Pt. 20)

horoscope-aries-tattoo-designSource; Metro | May 1st – 3rd / 2015 | IT’S ALL IN THE STARS by Sally Brompton

Mercury’s change of sign today urges a change in attitude on your part. Try taking a step back from what you have been stressing about over the past few weeks.

Attitude. I’ve been seeing this meme on the internet “The only true disability is a bad attitude” usually coupled with some loving photograph of a cute kid with a disability or a smiling adult mustering all the positive attitude he can.

I’m not gonna bitch about it though, I already did that lol. My point, I have a disability and sometimes (like the past few weeks) I feel like shit. I’m trying to take a step back from it, and I’m doing ok. But FUCK YOU and your positive attitude pictures, whoever makes that shit. What is getting me through this? Experience, training, & a massive tool box of coping skills. And knowing that whatever is going on is right now, it’s beyond my control. I do what is within my control and cope, make it work. And sometimes I get a bad attitude about it. Good thing I have an actual diagnosis and not some bullshit lovey dovey bad attitude stomping pics from Dr. Meme. Jesus.

Source; The Coast | Vol. 22 No. 48 April 30 – May 6, 2015 | Free Will Astrology by Rob Brezsny

Chris Moneymaker was employed as an accountant in Tennessee. On a whim, he paid $39 to enter an online poker tournament. Although he knew a lot about the game, he had never competed professionally. Nevertheless, he won the tournament. As his award, he received no money, but rather an invitation to participate in the annual World Series of Poker in Las Vegas. Can you guess the storybook ending? The rookie triumphed over 838 pros, taking home $2.5 million. I don’t foresee anything quite as spectacular for you, Aries, but there may be similar elements in your saga. For example, a modest investment on your part could make you eligible for a chance to earn much more. Here’s another possible plot twist: You could generate luck for yourself by ramping up a skill that has until now been a hobby.”

Hah, its good to know that Rob Brezsny doesn’t foresee anything “quite as spectacular” for me in the future. But I can kinda relate to the story here. I’ve been holding off for a very long time on engaging a particular art collective. Membership requires a small contribution and in return they provide a wide array of resources to emerging artists. This collective is relocating. Their new residence will be much closer to my home and I’m bowing out of participation at The Spot, this seems like the next step. An opportunity to generate luck for myself and ramp up a skill (my art production) that has mostly been a hobby.

Leave a Reply

