Aries; I don’t take days off

When my Life & the Stars collide (Pt. 21)

horoscope-aries-tattoo-designSource; horoscope.com | Saturday May 2, 2015

You may need to take the day off to replenish your soul, Aries. You’ve been working exceptionally hard lately. While your output is impressive, it’s coming at a high personal cost. Take some time today to let your mind and body rest and relax. Cuddle up in your favorite chair with a book, some tea, and a quilt. Let your mind wander. You may be surprised where it lands.

I really don’t like to slow down. Especially when my mental or my physical health is not cooperating. I’d prefer to stay busy. My output is ok but yes, it does come at a high personal cost. Eventually burnout.

I worked today at the bike shop and its a pretty tame environment. I work tomorrow at the shop too, then the salon on Monday & Tuesday. Wednesday will be my day to replenish.

note: A wandering mind is something I often have trouble with lol. It never, ever seems to land. Often it interferes with my focus. The mind is madly off in all directions. Lost in space and time, I could think the day away easily.

Leave a Reply

