Aries; Nah, Nah Why don’t you get a job?

When my Life & the Stars collide (Pt. 22)

horoscope-aries-tattoo-designSource; horoscope.com | Sunday May 3, 2015

Friends and money rarely mix, Aries. Today a close friend may ask for a loan. Think carefully. Rather than take the easy route and say yes, you and your friend would be better served if you helped him or her figure out a way to earn the money. Perhaps you could offer a job or introduce your friend to someone else who can help. Be creative and you will find a solution that works for everyone.

I’ve already said my two cents about loaning money. I do loan money. I only loan money I plan on not getting back. If I get it back, bonus. Otherwise the instant it comes out of my pocket, it is considered spent.

If your my friend and you wanna earn some money, get a job. And I can help you with getting a job. But do you wanna do what it takes? I got jobs. But they weren’t just given to me (a lot of people think cause I am on disability, I just get placed wherever) I wrote a resume, targeted the market of desired employment and networked my way into some pretty great jobs. I love my jobs in fact!

A friend of my friend, is probably also a friend. Whenever I’m in a legit bad way that can’t be sorted out, I turn to my friends, my family, my network.

I’ll be real though, sometimes your better off pounding the pavement on your own. Most Jobs or let me rephrase, some of the best jobs I’ve had… I found on my own and then leaned on my networking and people skills to get a foot in the door.

Yeah, I’ll help. I’ll help you figure out how to be successful at it yourself. “Give a man a fish, feed him for a day… Teach a man to fish, feed him for a lifetime.”

And todays reading instantly popped this song into my head. Have a listen if you like; Offspring – Why don’t you get a job?

Leave a Reply

