Aries; LIFE – STAR COLLISION!

When my Life & the Stars collide (Pt. 25)

horoscope-aries-tattoo-designSource; Metro | May 6 / 2015 | IT’S ALL IN THE STARS by Sally Brompton

Meet up with friends and do things together today. And don’t limit yourself to social activities. Make the world a better place

So, yesterday I cheated and read my horoscope before the very end of the day. The result… A most canny life – star collision. I was already planning to go on an outing with Connections Halifax to the All Nations Church for a music jam. And jam I did with a group of people I consider to be great friends. I got to sing, smile, laugh and I felt like it was a little more than just hanging out with friends. I met new people and we learned to play new instruments and new songs. I figured this experience was in the stars and maybe Sally nailed it?

That was just the beginning…

At around 8 Pm I started to wander home, I zig zagged and explored the North end of Halifax and at a certain point I found myself standing in an empty intersection. I felt a presence familiar to me in life, I have written about it before. I call it the “Chi” … 

I heard the rattle of accessories and the light thumping of weighted feet moving across the pavement. Turning around I lay eyes on life long friend Deacon Day. He’s carrying a bass guitar and on his way to a show at the Company House, a local venue I’ve never laid eyes on.

Deacon and I walked together to the bar and upon arrival, sitting on the sidewalking is Jont Whittington a facilitator from The Spot and career singer, songwriter. Also a man I consider to be a friend.

And at this point I began to recount the reading from earlier in the day. 

Meeting Deacon & Jont lifted my spirit. Deacon was able to get me in the door as a guest and while I was sitting, thinking about how this was all coming together… Another friend of mine, Mike Nahirnak (also member of the band Zulkamoon) stepped in the door. Then followed Averil, Deacon’s wife and long time friend of mine. (Also saviour, thanks to Deacon and Averil I was set on the path to recovery. It was tough love but necessary and I will always be thankful).

The rest of the evening was exactly as Sally had written. Jont and the band proceeded to make the world a better place. Jont carries soo much energy and charisma! The Company House came alive and in that moment I was smiling like a fool marveling in how happy I was to be among friends. Experiencing a better place. 

Leave a Reply

