Aries; The Great Escape

When my Life & the Stars collide (Pt. 30)

horoscope-aries-tattoo-designSource; Metro | May 13 / 2015 | IT’S ALL IN THE STARS by Sally Brompton

You have been in one place too long and need to make your escape. The only danger is that in your haste to get away you may go off in a direction that is not at all suitable

I’m gonna give points on this reading. I was specifically thinking today about my Connections Halifax exit strategy. I’ve been thinking about it for a while now. It is mos def a move I don’t want to make in haste. I see my Psychiatrist there, a lot of my friends are in and out of the clubhouse all the time and my supports are there. My community. But I’m almost experiencing a failure to launch. This is my third year of recovery, I work a couple part time jobs and I feel stronger about my bodily and mental health every day. My time is coming to move on. But in this city, onto what? That is the age old question. I’ll tell you a secret, I almost thought about going back to Toronto. It was in my head for like a week. But for what?

My Family is here, my supports are here, my job is here. And I have long time friends here. Maybe I can find a long term reason to stay put…

That would be nice. 

Leave a Reply

