Aries; Bike Shop love

When my Life & the Stars collide (Pt. 34)

horoscope-aries-tattoo-designSource; horoscope.com | May 31, 2015

Today you might be with friends who want to go out on the town and spend money. Shopping, eating in fancy restaurants, or going to dance clubs could be in their plans. This is fine, Aries, as long as you don’t get caught up in the excess. Find a happy medium between spending too much and acting like a party pooper.

Today… I worked in the bike shop alone. And it was BLISS lol. I fixed bikes, built bikes, worked a bit on my race ride. I did NOT want to go out on the town. At the end I just wanted to go home. I’ve not had a day off in over four weeks. But honestly when I’m in the shop, days off don’t matter. That expression, “do something you love and ya never work a day in your life” is pretty solid. I find the hours fly by at work.

I like to get out with my friends from time to time don’t get me wrong. Since turning 31 and cleaning up my lifestyle during three years of recovery… I live more of a purist lifestyle now. I don’t drink excessively, never have been an excessive shopper and never have really enjoyed going to dance clubs.

I like to share new experiences with my friends. So I pick up beers for the shop from time to time, I seem to be making good friends with my co-workers which is nice. We get out to ride together and hopefully my network will grow deep into the cycling community here in Halifax. I can make even more friends!

Everything feels good right now. Riding the Happy Medium!

Leave a Reply

