Aries; I break rules… sometimes

When my Life & the Stars collide (Pt. 40)

horoscope-aries-tattoo-designSource; horoscope.com | July 26, 2015

It is the thought of future possibilities, of all that you could accomplish if you could work and live as a team with your romantic partner, that is making you want to make more of an effort in your relationship. The alignment of the planets encourages you set down your goals and plans and have a frank discussion about how you can bring them to fruition, together.

About a week ago I broke my cardinal rule; Don’t read my Horoscope until the end of the day… I’ll tell you why. I know a woman, I work with her annnd I also date her. We are in a relationship and one day (actually twice, but who’s counting) I emotionally overreacted to a couple minor (major to me) relationship issues. Her reaction, talk it out and compromise if necessary. My reaction, FULL STOP and BAIL! Engage EMERGENCY Maneuvers and get the fuck out.

Well the second time I did this, the next day I read my horoscope from horosope.com and I’ll tell you why; I was emotionally lost. This is not something that often happens to me. Often, emotionally I’m pretty even keel leaning more towards I don’t care what’s going on around me soo long as it doesn’t affect me. But this affected me… Annnd I purposely decided to act against the curve of the day’s life/star collision. I don’t regret it.

I love working with my girlfriend. We love bikes together, we ride together and from time to time we bump heads but she is cool enough to be real with me. This relationship is still young but browsing through today’s horoscope I feel a good vibe.

Right now we work together, maybe a little while down the road we will live together. We both have a lot of experience in our fields. There is a lot she can learn from me about the cycling industry and there is a lot she can teach me about not being 100% a dick when I don’t get my way 😉 and a little about retail, mostly the numbers (she’s an accountant of sorts)…

We talk, we have goals and right now its short term stuff but I hope that one day we will be talking long term. I got dreams, she knows. But there are two of us and relationships are about respect, compromise and having a really great ass 😛

maybe that very last part is not a must have, but it really helps and I have a great ass lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

