When my Life & the Stars collide (Pt. 46)

horoscope-aries-tattoo-designSource: Halifax Metro, It’s All In The Stars by Francis Drake

This afternoon is an excellent time for business and commerce. Trust your moneymaking ideas. Business-related travel is likely. Enjoy!”

Today (my day off) started off all business and I kinda like it that way. I put a lot of hours in but I also love my job and I love our customers. For readers that are not familiar with what I do. I am the Manager of a bike shop. As in bicycles. And I spent this afternoon caring for one of our customers. Making sure our customers get what they need and what they want is my specialty. And today I had the pleasure of delivering satisfaction out of a situation that could have otherwise been very disappointing. And we saved the customer some money, plus a little upgrade on the side.

Business Travel is very likely, all travel these days is for business lol. I did a fair bit of walking today and it felt great. The sun is coming out and it’s warming up here. I’ve been running a little on the side and I’m feeling the itch to get back on my bike. That’s not the kinda travel I’m dreaming of though 🙂

My Employer and Specialized Bicycles will be sending me to California in July to visit the Headquarters of all things “Specialized” … This is literally a lifelong dream of mine, to visit the North American hub of cycling. California is home to some of the largest bike & accessory designers/suppliers in the world. Literally candy land for a gearhead and brand addict like me.

Francis Drake, you were bang on today 😉

Leave a Reply

